

## **Consent to Assistant Minister Appointments**

## Introduction

The Chief Minister consented to the appointment of the following States Members as Assistant Ministers to the associated ministerial offices.

Ministerial Office	Minister	Assistant Minister (1)	Assistant Minister (2)	Assistant Minister (3)
Children and Education <sup>1</sup>	Richard Vibert	Rob Ward	Carina Alves	Malcolm Ferey
Environment	Steve Luce	Mike Jackson		
External Relations	lan Gorst	Carolyn Labey	Elaine Millar	
Health and Social Services	Tom Binet	Rose Binet	Andy Howell	Barbara Ward
Housing and Communities	Sam Mézec	Carina Alves		
Infrastructure	Andy Jehan	Simon Crowcroft		
International Development	Carolyn Labey			
Justice and Home Affairs	Mary Le Hegarat	Richard Vibert		
Social Security	Lyndsay Feltham			
Sustainable Economic Development	Kirsten Morel	Andy Jehan	Moz Scott	
Treasury and Resources	Elaine Millar	Ian Gorst		

## **Resource Implications**

There are no resource implications arising from this decision.

Ministerial Office Government of Jersey

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Once the new ministerial offices of Minister for Children and Families and Minister for Education and Lifelong Learning are created, and where necessary appointed to by the States Assembly, the Assistant Ministers will be subject to changes accordingly.